Where do I go to share an album?
- On MY PHOTOS page, mouse over the album you want to share, click the "Share" icon.
- On an album detail page, click the “SHARE ALBUM” link on the right in the main album photo.
What are the ways of sharing?
You can share 2 ways:
- By email - Your friends receive an email about the shared album
- By a direct link - You can copy a link to the album and paste it in your own email, chat, or wherever you need.
Can I share one photo from an album?
You can only share the entire album right now. We are working on sharing just a photo
Can I share more than one album at a time?
You can only share one album at a time right now.
Can I share only certain photos from an album, or do I have to share the whole thing?
You would need to share the entire album. If you do not want to share all the photos in an album , create a new album and copy just those photos that you want to share and then share that new album.
Can I share my projects?
You can only share your albums right now. We are currently working on sharing projects
Where do I find my friend albums?
On MY PHOTO page, click Albums (on top left), and then expand the filters (on top right) and select "Friends Albums".
How do I see the albums that have been shared by me to my friends?
Select “My Shared Albums” from the filter on the Album page.
Will the shared email tell my invited friends what to do?
The email contains instructions to guide your friends on how to view your album.
All you need to do is click on the link provided in the email and then login to CVS Photo, or create a new account.
How do I change my mind about sharing if I'm in the middle of the process?
Just click the gray 'cancel' button, and you will be returned to your album. The invitation email will not be sent.
Once I've shared an album, what can my friends do with it?
By signing in to CVS Photo using an email address and a password, your friends can see the album anytime, plus order reprints and create products using them. They cannot edit or delete your photos.
What do you do with the names of people I share with?
The email addresses are added to your address book, so you can share albums again without having to re-type email addresses. CVS Photo will never use the email address of anyone you share with in any way other than to send an email invitation to share the album you selected.
If I share an album and then choose to delete it, can invited friends still see the album in their own accounts?
No. After you delete an album, the recipients you have invited to see the album will no longer be able to see it.
I've shared an album, but don't want anyone to see it anymore. What can I do?
If you've already shared an album with friends, the only way you can prevent them from seeing it is by deleting it. To avoid losing your album, you should move all the photos into a new album and then delete the old, empty album.
What if my friend does not hold a CVS Photo account with the email address I want to share to?
Your friend can view the shared album only by creating an account with the email address that you have shared to. If they do not have a CVS Photo account with the email address you have shared, they need to create an account using that email address.
Why do my friends have to sign up with the email that I have shared to, when I share my photos with them?
Asking your friends to create their own account using the same email and choosing a password ensures the privacy and security of your photos.
Will CVS Photo save the email addresses of my friends?
The email addresses are added to your CVS Photo Address Book so you can share albums again without having to re-type email addresses.
Can I share to Facebook directly ?
Not right now, we will be working on it shortly.
How many email addresses can I enter at a time?
You can enter 100 emails at one time.